

**New Members: Senate and House** 

\*Based on preliminary 2018 general election results

# 2018 Turnover Tracker Based on Preliminary Election Returns

Democrats		Republicans	
House	Senate	House	Senate
Mickey Michaux (19.5)	Angela Bryant (3, 3)	Susan Martin (3)	Chad Barefoot (3)
Larry Bell (9)	Joel Ford (3)	Bert Jones (4)	Tommy Tucker (4)
Beverly Earle (12)		Sam Watford (2)	Bill Cook (3, 1)
Ed Hanes (3)		John Blust (1, 9)	Cathy Dunn (1)
Rodney Moore (4)		Jeff Collins (4)	Ron Rabin (3)
Duane Hall (3)		Linda Hunt Williams (1)	David Curtis (3)
George Graham (3)		Bob Muller (.5)	Shirley Randleman (2,3)
Bobbie Richardson (3)		Justin Burr (5)	Dan Barrett (.5)
		Beverly Boswell (1)	Michael Lee (2.5)
		Chris Malone (3)	Tamara Barringer (3.5)
		Nelson Dollar (7)	Wesley Meredith (4)
		Jonathan Jordan (4)	Trudy Wade (3)
		John Bradford (2)	Jeff Tarte (3)
		Andy Dulin (1)	
		Scott Stone (1.5)	
		Mike Clampitt (1)	
		Bob Steinburg (Senate)	
		Carl Ford (Senate)	
Subtotal: 8	Subtotal: 2	Subtotal: 16	Subtotal: 13
Total: 10		Total: 31	

Hertford, Gates, Camden, Currituck, Chowan, Perquimans, Pasquotank, Washington, Tyrrell, Hyde and Dare Cos.

#### **Bob Steinburg (R)**

Small business owner, marketing Formerly held by Sen. Bill Cook (R), retired



**Senate District 9** 

New Hanover Co.

#### Harper Peterson (D)

Former Wilmington Mayor Small business owner Formerly held by Sen. Michael Lee (R)



# **Senate District 12**

Harnett, Lee and Johnston Cos.

#### Jim Burgin (R)

Former Harnett County Commissioner/Insurance Agent Formerly held by Sen. Ron Rabin (R), retired



Wake Co.

Wiley Nickel (D)

Attorney New district



## **Senate District 17**

Wake Co.

Sam Searcy (D)

Small business owner, vodka distillery Formerly held by Sen. Tamara Barringer (R)



# **Senate District 19**

Cumberland Co.

Kirk DeViere (D)

Former Fayetteville City Councilman Small business owner, marketing Formerly held by Sen. Wesley Meredith (R)



Senate District 27 Guilford Co.

**Michael Garrett (D)** 

Small business owner Formerly held by Sen. Trudy Wade



**Senate District 29** 

Forsyth Co.

Eddie Gallimore (R)

Small business owner Formerly held by Sen. Cathy Dunn (R), retired



**Senate District 33** 

Stanly and Rowan Cos.

Carl Ford (R)

Former House member Broadcasting New district



Iredell and Yadkin Cos.

Vickie Sawyer (R)

Iredell County Planning Board Member New district



# **Senate District 35**

Union Co.

Todd Johnson (R)

Insurance Agent Formerly held by Sen. Tommy Tucker, retired



Mecklenburg Co.

#### Mujtaba Mohammed (D)

Attorney Formerly held by Sen. Joel Ford (D)



# **Senate District 41**

Mecklenburg Co.

Natasha Marcus (D)

Attorney Formerly held by Sen. Jeff Tarte (R)



**Senate District 44** 

Gaston, Cleveland and Lincoln Cos.

Ted Alexander (R)

Former Shelby Mayor Formerly held by Sen. David Curtis (R)



Camden, Chowan, Bertie, Washington, Perquimans and Tyrrell Cos.

#### Eddy Goodwin (R)

Former Chowan County Commissioner Former State Ferry Director Formerly held by Rep. Bob Steinburg



### **House District 6**

Currituck, Dare, Hyde and Pamlico Cos.

### Bobby Hanig (R)

Real Estate/Property Management Formerly held by Rep. Beverly Boswell (R)



**House District 7** 

Nash Co.

Lisa Stone Barnes (R)

Nash County Commissioner Formerly held by Rep. Bobbie Richardson (D)



**House District 8** 

Pitt Co.

Kandie Smith (D)

Greenville City Councilor Formerly held by Rep. Susan Martin (R), retired



**House District 11** 

Wake Co.

Allison Dahle (D)

Office Manager Formerly held by Rep. Duane Hall (D)



Lenoir and Pitt Cos.

#### Chris Humphrey (R)

Allstate Agent Formerly held by Rep. George Graham (D)



**House District 16** 

Columbus and Pender Cos.

#### Carson Smith (R)

Former Pender County Sherriff Formerly held by Rep. Bob Meuller (R), retired



**House District 21** 

Wayne and Sampson Cos.

#### Raymond Smith (D)

Wayne County School Board Formerly held by Rep. Larry Bell (D), retired



**House District 25** 

Franklin and Nash Cos.

James Galliard (D)

**Pastor** 

Formerly held by Rep. Jeff Collins (R), retired



**House District 31** 

Durham Co.

Zack Hawkins (D)

University Fundraiser Formerly held by Rep. Mickey Michaux (D), retired



**House District 35** 

Wake Co.

**Terrance Everitt (D)** 

Attorney

Formerly held by Rep. Chris Malone (R)



**House District 36** 

Wake Co.

Julie von Haefen (D)

Wake County PTA President Formerly held by Rep. Nelson Dollar (R)



**House District 37** 

Wake Co.

Sydney Batch (D)

Attorney Formerly held by Rep. John Adcock (R)



**House District 57** 

Guilford Co.

Ashton Clemmons (D)

Assistant Superintendent Formerly held by Rep. John Blust (R), retired



**House District 65** 

Rockingham Co.

Jerry Carter (R)

Pastor/Chaplain Formerly held by Rep. Bert Jones (R), retired



**House District 67** 

Cabarrus and Stanly Cos.

Wayne Sasser (R)

Pharmacist Formerly held by Rep. Justin Burr (R)



**House District 72** 

Forsyth Co.

**Derwin Montgomery (D)** 

Winston-Salem City Councilor Formerly held by Rep. Ed Hanes (D), retired



**House District 79** 

Beaufort and Craven Cos.

Keith Kidwell (R)

Small business owner New district



# **House District 80**

Steve Jarvis (R)

Davidson County Commissioner Construction Company Owner Formerly held by Rep. Sam Watford, who ran for a Senate seat.



**House District 93** 

Ashe and Watauga Cos.

Ray Russell (D)

Professor Formerly held by Rep. Jonathan Jordan (R)



**House District 98** 

Mecklenburg Co.

**Christy Clark (D)** 

Small business owner Formerly held by Rep. John Bradford (R)



**House District 99** 

Mecklenburg Co.

Nasif Majeed (D)

Formerly held by Rep. Rodney Moore (D)



Mecklenburg Co.

#### Carolyn Logan (D)

Retired Highway Patrol Formerly held by Rep. Beverly Earle (D), retired



# **House District 104**

Mecklenburg Co.

#### Brandon Lofton (D)

Attorney Formerly held by Rep. Andy Dulin (R)



Mecklenburg Co.

Wesley Harris (D)

Economist/Adjunct faculty member Formerly held by Rep. Scott Stone (R)



**House District 119** 

Haywood, Jackson and Swain Cos.

Joe Sam Queen (D)

Former House member Formerly held by Rep. Mike Clampitt (R)

